Don't Miss

Kevin Kahan salon among top talent to triumph at Schwarzkopf Professional Irish Hairdressing Business Awards

irish hairdressing business awards
The best of the Irish hairdressing industry recently gathered in Dublin to acknowledge and reward Irish hairdressers for their acumen and excellence at the Schwarzkopf Professional Irish Hairdressing Business Awards.

Bangor hair and beauty destination, Kevin Kahan salon, was among the top talent celebrating a night of success at the Royal Dublin Stadium, winning first place in Ulster Trainee Of The Year with team member, Amy Routledge, as well as runner up in both Salon Design and National Trainee Of the Year Award.

Owner Kevin Kahan also took to the stage alongside fellow Schwarzkopf Professional ambassadors Andy Smith and Charlie Taylor for the Essential Looks show, presenting three key spring/summer trends to the 350-strong audience. The star-studded event, hosted by Lorraine Keane, included on stage demonstrations from some of the industry’s highly regarded names and an impressive collection of spectators.

Having also won the title of Ulster Salon of the Year in 2010, 2011 and 2012, salon owner Kahan commented on his 2015 win: “To have our trainees recognised at such a prestigious event is an honour and fantastic news for all at Kevin Kahan salon.”

Michael Berggren, general manager of Schwarzkopf Professional UK & Ireland, said of the event: “Running a successful salon business takes determination, vision and strength – not to mention strong leadership skills to keep your team at the top as well. Schwarzkopf Professional is proud to host the Irish Hairdressing Business awards and celebrate these visionaries in the industry!”

Judged by some of the top names in the hairdressing industry, including Errol Douglas MBE, Russell Barker from Mahogany Hairdressing and Amanda Nottage from Creative Head magazine, for the first time in its 12-year history, the awards also celebrated the runner up for each category.

The winners and runners up of the prestigious awards were:

Customer Care Award
Winner: Sean Taaffe Hair and Beauty Group
Runner Up: Caroline Hair Creation

Marketing Salon of the Year
Winner: DaveyDaveyMens
Runner Up: Lloyds Hair Waterford

Reception/Front of House Award
Winner: Aoife Horgan, Stunners Hair Salon
Runner Up: Lynsey Frahill, Rustiq Salon, Kilkenny

Salon Design Award
Winner: Preen
Runner Up: Kevin Kahan

Schwarzkopf Retail Salon of the Year
Winner: Ritzys Hairdressing
Runner Up: Sharon Malcolm Hairdressing

Training Award
Winner: Ikon Hair Design
Runner Up: TONI&GUY, Clarendon Street 

Website of the Year
Winner: Sugar Cubed
Runner Up: Oscars and Co Barbershop

Trainee of the Year – Connacht
Winner: Emma Loughney, Allure Hairdressing, Ballina
Runner Up: Cian Moore, Kelly’s Hair & Beauty

Trainee of the Year – Dublin
Winner: Alan Adderly, DaveyDavey
Runner Up: David Reynolds, Zeba

Trainee of the Year – Leinster
Winner: Sinead Hourihane, Lynda Maher Hair Studio
Runner Up: Chloe Brennan, Lynda Maher Hair Studio

Trainee of the Year – Munster
Winner: Andrew O’Sullivan, Creation Hair & Beauty Studio
Runner Up: Barry McDonagh, Altamoda Hair

Trainee of the Year – Ulster
Winner: Amy Rutledge, Kevin Kahan
Runner Up: Natalie Chettleburgh, Paul Meekin Partners Hair & Beauty

National Trainee of the Year 2014/2015
Winner: Sinead Hourihane, Lynda Maher Hair Studio
Runner Up: Amy Rutledge, Kevin Kahan

Salon of the Year – Connacht
Allure Hair and Beauty, Castlebar
Runner Up: Kelly’s Hair and Beauty Salon

Salon of the Year – Dublin
Brown Sugar Hair and Beauty
Runner Up: Foundation

Salon of the Year – Leinster
Ritzys Hairdressing
Runner Up: Rustiq – Carlow

Salon of the Year – Munster
Sean Taaffe Hair & Beauty Group Killarney
Runner Up: Ikon Hair Design

Salon of the Year – Ulster
Natural Hair Company
Runner Up: Patrick Gildea Hairdressing

National Salon of the Year 2014/2015
Sean Taaffe Hair & Beauty Group Killarney
Runner Up: Ritzys Hairdressing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.