BABTAC recognise industry’s leading therapists and organisations with the return of the BABTAC & CIBTAC Awards 2023

On Sunday, the British Association of Beauty Therapy and Cosmetology returned to the Fairmont Windsor Park to host the prestigious annual BABTAC & CIBTAC Awards 2023, hosted by industry icon, author and founder of Beauty Backed trust, Caroline Hirons.

As part of BABTAC’s ongoing commitment to ensuring that the beauty sector remains at the highest level of professionalism, the awards evening celebrated individual therapists, salons and organisations who have continued to deliver exceptional services to clients and beauty professionals.

CEO and Chair of BABTAC & CIBTAC, Lesley Blair MBE said “This year we have been overwhelmed by the exceptional calibre of entrants, each of which continue to devote their time and talent to providing outstanding treatments to their clients, and those who so skilfully impart their knowledge across the industry. The annual BABTAC and CIBTAC Awards continues to be a celebration and affirmation of that excellence, and it’s this level of talent that adds such value to the beauty sector.” 

This year’s categories recognised individually practicing beauty practitioners, from aestheticians and make-up artists to waxing and holistic beauty therapists. The UK’s leading salons and spas were also recognised, with categories to support both small and large scale businesses providing an exceptional level of treatments. The awards also recognised the achievements of CIBTAC, BABTAC’s sister company, who offer internationally respected training. These categories included best CIBTAC Centre, CIBTAC Endorsed Training and CIBTAC Student.

The full list of winners and categories includes:

  • Advanced Aesthetician won by Amanda Pearson, Skin Revolution
  • Beauty Therapist won by Karolina Januleviciute, Ramside Spa
  • Facialist won by Andrea Simpson, Andrea Simpson Facialist
  • Holistic Therapist won by Hayley Snishko, Home Sanctuary
  • Make-up Artist won by Nawar Raichura
  • Mobile Therapist won by Katie Pearson, Bump and Beyond
  • Waxing Therapist won by Andreea Ungureanu, Perfect Waxing
  • Digital Marketing won by Andrei Fomin, Banya No 1
  • Employer of the Year won by Sam and Paul Beatty, Beauty and Aesthetics at the Gate
  • Spa Leader won by Kirsty MacCormick
  • Individual Salon won by Woodhall Wellbeing, Woodhall Spa
  • Specialist Salon won by The Nail Yard, Edinburgh
  • Small Salon won by Lily’s Beauty Salon, Whitchurch
  • Large Salon won by Cellulite Slayer, London
  • Boutique Spa won by Poppinghole Farm Spa, Robertsbridge
  • Destination Spa won by Fairmont Spa & Wellness, Windsor
  • CIBTAC Endorsed won by No7 Beauty Company
  • CIBTAC Student won by Kairene Shaw, The Academy
  • CIBTAC Centre won by The Academy, Scotland

Supporting the evening by sponsoring the awards were BABTAC patrons, partners and a host of reputable industry leaders including Dermalogica, WaxXXX Academy, ACH Aesthetics, Armonia Training Academy, Aromatherapy Associates, Aston & Fincher, Balens, City & Guild, Consult with Confidence, Crystal Clear skincare, Germaine De Capuccini, Guinot, Hydrafacial, No7 Beauty Company, Phorest, Nouveau Beauty, Skin Philosophy Training, Skin Rocks, Susan Routledge and Timely.